Wednesday, March 31, 2021
Home Breaking News many European countries take new measures restricting access to their territory
- Advertisement -

many European countries take new measures restricting access to their territory

Published on :

                Several European countries have taken new measures restricting access to their territory, as it tries to cope with a third wave of Covid marked by the appearance of more contagious and perhaps more deadly variants.

                                    <p>Before entering <strong>Italy,</strong> anyone coming from a European Union country will have to do a test, a five-day quarantine and then a new test - a measure that Rome had already put in place for countries outside the European Union.

Germany will strengthen controls around its land borders, in particular with France, Poland and Denmark: anyone who does not have a negative test for less than 48 hours or who has not registered with the German health authorities will have to pay a fine and observe a quarantine of five to ten days. Spain, she will ask motorists arriving from France for a negative PCR test of less than 72 hours.

As for the measures concerning the territories themselves, Madrid has formalized the wearing of the compulsory mask on public roads throughout Spain, although a safety distance of 1.5 meters can be respected.

Rome announces for its part that the entire peninsula will be classified as a “red zone” next weekend, the Easter weekend, with maximum restrictions for a period usually synonymous with family reunions.

- Advertisement -

Conversely, Ireland, confined for three months, announces that it will gradually ease its restrictions from April 12, with among other things a complete reopening of schools. But the toughest measures will remain in place until at least May 4.


Source site

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Recent Comments

- Advertisement -