The European Union reopens its borders to fifteen countries


The list was finalized on Tuesday and includes: Algeria, Australia, Canada, Georgia, Japan, Montenegro, Morocco, New Zealand, Rwanda, Serbia, South Korea, Thailand , Tunisia and Uruguay. China is partially included, but the United States is rejected. The list will be updated every two weeks.

Why it matters. The closure of the borders has dealt a terrible blow to the tourism sector, which weighs 10% of the EU’s GDP and much more in some countries such as Italy (13%) or Spain (15%). The full reopening of the borders between Germany, Austria, Switzerland and France has been effective since June 15.

Out of the crisis, the newsletter which addresses the challenges of ending the crisis according to a different theme

Today’s matches live

Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here